Scripture Booklets: Sets One and Two


After 30 years, and feedback from the catechists who use these beloved texts, we have updated our scripture booklets to better suit the needs of the children of the atrium.

Scripture Booklets isolate texts particularly appropriate for children and presents them with one verse per page so that attention can be given to each idea in the text. The texts were chosen by Sofia Cavalletti. Simply illustrated with only one drawing in each booklet so the child’s reflection will be encouraged but not limited by the artwork.

The color of the covers follows the coding of Sofia’s own hardbound set.

Buy Scripture Booklets Sets 1 and 2 together and save $30. This new edition matches the materials of the Level 1 and 2 atriums, plus the parables of Level 3. Smaller size, laminated covers, new calligraphy and art work, and a Spanish translation in the back make this affordable new edition more attractive and usable than ever.


Revised editions

Adapted from Scripture by Sofia Cavalletti

Illustrated by Joan Bennett

5.5″ x 6.5″

  • A durable cover
  • Updated edits based on changes by CGS, inclusive language, and ease of reading
  • A Spanish translation on the last page, prepared by Jodi-beth McCain.
  • A simple drawing on each cover so the children can easily identify the text within
  • Complete sets for the Level II or III atrium.
Set 1 Contains:
  • The Good Shepherd
  • The Found Sheep
  • The Mustard Seed
  • The Grain
  • The Pearl of Great Price
  • The Leaven
  • The Hidden Treasure
  • The Annunciation
  • The Visitation
  • The Nativity
  • The Adoration of the Magi
  • The Presentation in the Temple
  • The Last Supper
  • The Resurrection
  • Pentecost
Set Two Contains:
  • The True Vine
  • The Good Shepherd with the Wolf and Hireling
  • The Found Coin
  • The Prodigal Son
  • The Good Samaritan
  • The Insistent Friend
  • The Pharisee and the Tax Collector
  • The Ten Bridesmaids
  • The Sower
  • The Healing of the Centurion’s Servant
  • The Flight into Egypt
  • The Messianic Entry into Jerusalem
  • Jesus Arrested
  • Jesus before Caiaphus
  • Jesus before Pilate and Herod
  • Jesus before Pilate
  • The Crucifixion
  • The Ascension
Level Three Parables:
  • The Laborers in the Vineyard
  • The Unforgiving Servant
  • The Parable of the Talents
  • The Wedding Banquet


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Scripture Booklets: Sets One and Two”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *